2019 Truffle Hunt Dates

Truffle Hunts in June, July and August - Season Completely Sold Out!


Melbourne is surrounded by truffieres and there are more than sixty truffle hunts hosted every weekend throughout winter. 

From Gippsland, Mornington Peninsula and the Yarra Valley to the Dandenongs, Central Victoria (including Daylesford) and the Otways, Melbourne is one of the few capital cities in the world with so many truffle farms such a relatively short distance from the CBD.

Choose a date from the list below then follow the link to the booking page. You'll receive an immediate confirmation of your purchase (check your junk mail if you don't) and further details a few days before the hunt.




Sunday 2 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120




Saturday 8 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Saturday 8 June

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT



Sunday 9 June

10am-12pm

Truffle Paddock $130   SOLD OUT



Sunday 9 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Sunday 9 June

8:30am-11am

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Brunch $135





Friday 14 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Saturday 15 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Burger, Beer and Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Saturday 15 June

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135



Sunday 16 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120


Sunday 16 June

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT





Saturday 22 June

Truffle Melbourne Festival at Queen Victoria Market FREE

Sunday 23 June

Truffle Melbourne Festival at Queen Victoria Market FREE








Saturday 29 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Saturday 29 June

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT



Sunday 30 June

10am-12pm

Truffle Paddock $130   SOLD OUT



Sunday 30 June

10am-12pm

Black Cat Burger, Beer and Truffles $120


Sunday 30 June

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135




Tuesday 2 July

10:30am-2:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Two-Course Lunch $190



Friday 5 July

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120


Saturday 6 July

8:30am-11am

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Brunch $135



Sunday 7 July

10am-12pm

Truffle Paddock $130   SOLD OUT



Sunday 7 July

10:30am-2pm 

Wongarra Farm $120   SOLD OUT

Sunday 7 July

11:30am-2pm

The Truffle House: A Taste of the Truffle $139


Sunday 7 July       

10:30am-12:30pm

An Archaeological Dig: Truffle Treasure Hunt w/Abbie & Holly $85





Tuesday 9 July

10:30am-2:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Two-Course Lunch $190



Friday 12 July

8:30am-11am

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Brunch $135



Saturday 13 July

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Saturday 13 July

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT



Sunday 14 July

10:30am-2pm

Wongarra Farm $120

Sunday 14 July

11am-2pm

Black Cat Bastille Day Celebration $140   SOLD OUT


Sunday 14 July

10:30am-12:30pm

An Archaeological Dig: Truffle Treasure Hunt w/Abbie & Holly $85   SOLD OUT









Tuesday 16 July

10:30am-2:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Two-Course Lunch $190



Sunday 21 July

10am-12pm

Truffle Paddock  $130   SOLD OUT



Sunday 21 July

10:30am-2pm

Wongarra Farm $120

Sunday 21 July

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Sunday 21 July

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT



Sunday 21 July

11:30am-2pm

The Truffle House: A Taste of the Truffle $139   SOLD OUT




Tuesday 23 July

10:30am-2:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Two-Course Lunch $190



Saturday 27 July

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Saturday 27 July

8:30am-11am

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Brunch $135   SOLD OUT



Saturday 27 July

10:30am-12:30pm

An Archaeological Dig: Truffle Treasure Hunt w/Abbie & Holly $85   SOLD OUT

Sunday 28 July

10am-12pm

Black Cat Burger, Beer and Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Sunday 28 July

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT



Sunday 28 July 

10:30am-2pm

Wongarra Farm $120   SOLD OUT


    







Tuesday 30 July

10:30am-2:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Two-Course Lunch $190



Friday 2 August

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Saturday 3 August

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT



Sunday 4 August

10am-12pm

Truffle Paddock $130   SOLD OUT



Sunday 4 August

10am-12pm

Black Cat Taste of Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Sunday 4 August

10am-12:30pm

Red Hill Truffles Hunt and Taste $135   SOLD OUT



Sunday 4 August

11:30am-2pm

The Truffle House: A Taste of the Truffle $139   SOLD OUT




Tuesday 6 August

10:30am-2:30pmRed Hill Truffles Hunt and Two-Course Lunch $190 SOLD OUT


Sunday 11 August

11:30am-2pm

The Truffle House: A Taste of the Truffle $139   SOLD OUT




Sunday 18 August

10am-12pm

Black Cat Burger, Beer and Truffles $120   SOLD OUT


Sunday 18 August

11:30am-2pm

The Truffle House: A Taste of the Truffle $139   SOLD OUT












Thursday 22 August

Philippe's Truffle and Game Dinner

Enjoy a five-course dinner of truffles and game with the king of truffles!
Sunday 18 August

Indian Truffle Dinner at ISH

Indian cuisine paired with Australian truffles in the heart of Fitzroy
Friday 30 August

MPD's Truffle Dining Experience

After a sell-out July event, Berwick's MPD Steak Kitchen is hosting another six-course truffle dinner